PDA

View Full Version : How wide is your monitor?


Steve
11-21-2007, 07:05 PM
How wide is your computer monitor?

I was playing around with the Google Adsense and I tried putting it to the right of the video.

Does it show up?

ritchiem
11-21-2007, 07:39 PM
I have a 21" ws so there is still around 5" of blank space for me.

Steve
11-21-2007, 08:18 PM
Good! Then I have more area to play with LOL http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/magicman.gif

StartALawnCareBusiness
11-21-2007, 09:17 PM
Dual 19" monitors.

1024 x 768

Most of the right hand table is off screen when I maximize to a single monitor.

Keith

Steve
11-21-2007, 09:27 PM
That is sweet! Do they act as one wide monitor?

StartALawnCareBusiness
11-21-2007, 09:51 PM
Using them as one monitor gets a bit quirky since they run off two different graphics cards but it's doable.

The monitor directly in front of me is for whatever application I'm working with. *The monitory to the left holds my secondary windows (AIM, application folder, ftp folder, email, etc.). *I can keep an eye on everything at the same time.

What's really awesome is being able to drag and drop from one screen to the other. *

I like your random color script. *However, there are some ghastly pinks in there....make my eyes do this... http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif

Keith

ritchiem
11-21-2007, 09:53 PM
Quote[/b] ]I like your random color script. However, there are some ghastly pinks in there....make my eyes do this... http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/mad.gif

Agree LOL

I had the double 17" setup, but when I got my widescreen I found no use for the second monitor...just ate up resources and power.

AMW Graphics
11-21-2007, 11:37 PM
depends which pc I'm on, but the main one i use is 2304 x 864

it uses about 1/2 the screen