PDA

View Full Version : advertising ideas

gmoney55
04-16-2008, 10:25 PM
Hey i am just starting out and am looking at different ideas to help me advertise and market my business. I am trying to look out the box with advertising not just your normal flyers, door hangers etc. I go into a little convenience store by my house to buy my tobacco and the owner saw my trailer loaded with my equipment and started talking to me and asked me to leave him some business cards. He puts the cards on a spot on the counter for his regular customers. i left them yesterday and already got 3 calls for me to go and give estimates in one day. anybody have any more ideas for advertising that are not your normal types of advertising. i am interested to see if anyone uses any different types. thanks

Steve
04-17-2008, 06:24 PM
Gerald,

I like that idea because it's free and it hits the local market you are trying to reach out to.

Have you experimented much with craigslist? I bet that would help you get yourself some more customers.

gmoney55
04-17-2008, 09:36 PM
no i did not do craigs list yet. i was reading through the post i think it was fernando who started it about craigs list and i will try it. we also have a couple of louisiana hunting and fishing websites that let you post ads in their classifieds for free so i will try that also. i was just wondering if anyone else has tried any off the wall ideas other than the usual advertising ideas and did they work or not. I know each area is different but just looking for some more ideas to throw around. louisiana people are a trip i have seen some crazy advertising down here that has actually worked that i know would not work any place in the world but here. We are very unique down here but thats what i love about this place. Come on guys I know ya'll gotta have some ideas don't be afraid or embarrassed to share them. If they worked or not let's hear them

Steve
04-17-2008, 10:01 PM