PDA

View Full Version : Just getting started and need help

Steve
04-16-2007, 07:36 AM
Quote[/b] ]Hello there,

I was surfing on the web and ran across your sight. I am trying to start up a lawn care and landscape business, I am not very familiar with the art of advertising, I have been wanting to start this business for a couple of years now, but don't want to make an advertising or investment mistake. If you can help me in any way I would greatly appreciate.

Thanks for your time,

Chris Fiel

CF Lawn & Landscape

I got this email from Chris and I thought the best way to help him would be to post this and get your feedback. Maybe Chris cold also jump in here and tell us what advertising ideas he is looking into using.

chrisfiel
04-16-2007, 12:55 PM
i am pretty new to the business world, "owning" that is, and i realize that you need to advertise to get your name out there, i am considering flyers, and business cards, and if i get some results from them, then maybe drop an ad in the local paper. does anyone have any suggestions,
thanks,
Chris

Steve
04-16-2007, 04:58 PM
Chris get business cards made. Definetly. And hand them out to everyone you know. Flyers are cheap too.

When you are starting out you want to tell everyone you know that you are now in business.

Were you able to use any of the templates we have for download?

All Aspects Landscaping
04-16-2007, 09:41 PM
business cards are so cheap... give them away like theyre goin out of style.. Hit the pavement...on the weekends when the homeowners are outside... offer free cuts... maybe sponser a youth baseball team. We sponser a local fishing tournament just to get the name out more. Volunteer time... it doesnt cost a thing, and give out cards and wear a company shirt. Just always maintain a professional image. Pay attention to your verbage. Sound successful = being successful.

chrisfiel
04-18-2007, 11:53 AM