PDA

View Full Version : help uploading site

FourSeasons
01-29-2008, 02:21 PM
I am need some help uploading my site. I used the tutorial that rodman posted somewhere on here. I can't find it again.
http://www.pnplawncare.com/windowsxpftp.pdf

I went thru the whole thing which was easy but now I'm stuck. I went thru the setup wizard. Now I am at the bottom on hte last page where it says:
TRANSFERRING FILES TO YOUR WEBSITE...

It won't let me copy and paste it so its at the very bottom of my tutorial.

I don't understand the directions here. I don't see where I can copy the files to upload and place them into my network directory.

ritchiem
01-29-2008, 02:39 PM
not to sure Rob...I have never used windows ftp before. You can do the same with your web browser as well. What browser do you use?

FourSeasons
01-29-2008, 03:55 PM
I have internet explorer. It doesn't matter what I use. I just want to get it edited.
I paid for the whole service to be done 3 months ago and now I can't get the person to respond for help.
Its been sitting in a unprofessional manner this whole time.(my site)
So I am on my own for the most part here with no experience in this area.
Thanks

ritchiem
01-29-2008, 03:59 PM
what is your url?

FourSeasons
01-29-2008, 04:02 PM
www.greenimagenw.com (http://www.greenimagenw.com)

i forgot to put it up there

ritchiem
01-29-2008, 04:12 PM
Well lets make it right! I'll step up to the plate and give you a hand. What exactly did you want done to the site.

FourSeasons
01-29-2008, 04:19 PM
Well the first thing I want done is the testimonial page fixed. Anyone that goes on there is going to think I am a joke. All the last names are the same for the people listed. Been like that for 3 months.

I do have dreamweaver. So I would like to learn how to do it myself eventually. I want to be able to post my own pictures on there, list specials, and make a referral page as well. Or edit one of the other pages to be a referral page.