PDA

View Full Version : VISTA PROBLEM


mowingtowing
07-08-2007, 09:56 PM
Got gopher installed correctly but when I go to restore database i get an error message saying "can not attach to password database"
HELP!!!!

Well, its 4pm the next day and I was able to get the database loaded by manually inserting the .gdb file. Is that ok to do? WIll all be good from now on out?

Gopher Support
07-09-2007, 08:48 PM
The backup/restore features do not currently work under Vista. So for now you have to manually copy the GDB file to a CD-R to save it.

InvisionScapes
08-08-2007, 10:10 PM
Are you talking about the gopher2006.gdb file? And when can we expect an update that will work properly on vista? Thank you.

InvisionScapes
08-08-2007, 10:12 PM
Are you talking about the gopher2006.gdb file? And when can we expect an update that will work properly on vista? Thank you.