PDA

View Full Version : Inactive Customers


tiedeman
11-03-2006, 10:06 PM
Is there a way to make it for inactive customers or customers that may be flagged in my books could show up as "flagged"?

For example. Let's say a customer calls me up for services. I red flagged them 3 years ago, but I may have forgot. I go to schedule in services for them, and something pops up or their name appears in red. Like making inactive customers appear in red in the drop down list when scheduling.

Gopher Support
11-06-2006, 10:38 PM
That's not a feature right now. But the simplest solution would be to edit either their name field or the property description field to include a flag of some sort. For example, you could change:
JOHN SMITH
to
*** JOHN SMITH
or
JOHN SMITH (FLAGGED)

tiedeman
11-07-2006, 08:35 PM
ya, I never thought about doing something like.

grounded
11-15-2006, 04:35 AM
What about changing there account # - put them is say the 9000 range. That way there at the bottom of your client list, red or not.
I use this system also to track new clients by year. all I have to change is the first digit to reflect 2007. makes it easy to see who is who on a route list or for sales from inactivity.
Hope this helps!