PDA

View Full Version : Tranfer data from another software to Gopher


05-13-2006, 03:52 PM
Hi,

I was using ************* for my lawn care business for the past 5 months now. I now decided to purchase Gopher and need to know how to transfer all the charges and payment and balance history to Gopher. Please help

Gopher Tech
05-13-2006, 07:06 PM
Hi Julio,

Gopher can only import customer data from Quickbooks.

turfman007
06-27-2006, 03:58 PM
Quote[/b] (Gopher Tech @ May 13 2006,8:06)]Hi Julio,

Gopher can only import customer data from Quickbooks.
I am aware that this is an old post, but it caught my attention.

I am interested in using the Gopher software for records, invoicing, and the like. However, I currently run QB Pro edition 2006 for everything.

Is there any benefit to using Gopher for billing and what not while relying on QB Pro for overall bookkeeping?

How easy is it to transfer data from QB to Gopher?


**Dan**

Gopher Tech
06-28-2006, 02:08 AM
Hi,

Quote[/b] ]Is there any benefit to using Gopher for billing and what not while relying on QB Pro for overall bookkeeping?
Sure! Many LCOs use Gopher for their billing and scheduling while using QB for their bookkeeping.

You can transfer your data from QB to Gopher and back.
Here is a post on the topic. (http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/cgi-bin/ikonboard.cgi?act=ST;f=2;t=1457)

turfman007
06-28-2006, 10:02 AM
Thanks,
I will research it more once I get the water out of my basement.
I live in PA and experienced mass amounts of rainfall in the last few days.
I emptied my rain gague this morning and it was overflowing at 6''.

Gopher Support
06-28-2006, 10:45 AM
Yikes! I hope everything dries out soon!