PDA

View Full Version : Deposit Check


gene gls
06-21-2006, 09:00 PM
What is the proper way to post a customer deposit check to thier account before compleating the job and billing it out??

Thanks.....
Gene

Gopher Tech
06-21-2006, 10:04 PM
You can simply create a new payment and enter the information as you normally would. When the invoice is finally created, the balance will be correct.

gene gls
06-22-2006, 08:05 PM
I tried this but get a notice of "in correct date" and it will not enter. Any date that I used came up with this notice.

Gene

Gopher Support
06-23-2006, 08:37 AM
What version of Gopher are you running? Can you tell us exactly how you formatted the date when you typed it in (e.g. "07/23/06")?