PDA

View Full Version : Sales Tax Report


gene gls
04-16-2006, 03:19 PM
I ask for it to show and print one Sales Tax Region and it shows and prints all sales tax regions. Is this the way the program is supposed to work??

Thanks... Gene

Gopher Support
04-17-2006, 09:41 AM
Which report are you referring to?

gene gls
04-17-2006, 07:50 PM
Sales Tax Report.....Its listed as Tax Regions....I have 2 Tax Regions...I ask it to print # 1 Tax Region and it prints both tax regions....Is this the way Gopher is supposed to work in the Sales Tax Reports?http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/rock.gif

Gene

Gopher Support
04-18-2006, 10:06 AM
The sales tax report prints out the information for all tax regions. Where did you see an option to print just one tax region?

gene gls
04-18-2006, 08:26 PM
I didn't see an option, but there should be one. If I want to print the info for the #1 tax region for my accountant and he has no need for the info for the #2 tax region, why should I print it all and give it to him. It also looks stupid to cut the paper and end up with a 3" long "Report" instead of a full length peice of paper.

The more I try to use Gopher the more upset I'm getting with this program.

Gene

Gopher Tech
04-18-2006, 08:34 PM
I will add this post to the wish list.