PDA

View Full Version : How can I Convert an Estimate to a Schedule


tlclismore
02-02-2006, 05:33 AM
I have just used the estimate function to quote on a job. The estimate was successful. Now, How do I schedule the work in the estimate into my schedule for next week without having to enter each item individually into a new job for the day?

I know that you can convert an estimate into a invoice but I need to convert it into a scheduled job. Can this be done?

Regards,
Ross

Steve
02-02-2006, 11:06 AM
Hi Ross,

Gopher doesn't have the ability to take an estimate and automatically turn it into a job. It's a good idea.
To do this, you need to schedule the jobs in as you would normally.

tlclismore
02-03-2006, 04:04 AM
Quote[/b] (Team Gopher @ Feb. 02 2006,2:06)]Hi Ross,

Gopher doesn't have the ability to take an estimate and automatically turn it into a job. It's a good idea.
To do this, you need to schedule the jobs in as you would normally.
I think this feature would be a high priority for the next version of Gopher. Especially if you have several components in the estimate. Having to re-schedule the whole estimate again is a real pain in the rrr's.

Cheers,
Ross

02-15-2006, 08:23 PM
i agree with ross, i just finished about a dozen estimates and now i have to either not schedule them, and convert them to invoices, or re-enter them....

being able to make an estimate, and then scedule would be very nice.