PDA

View Full Version : How to set up customer sales tax regions


Steve
12-06-2005, 07:13 AM
How to set up customer sales tax regions.

Watch this flash video (http://gophersoftware.com/training/salestax.htm).

Steve
12-06-2005, 11:30 AM
Step 1: You want to make sure you are on the Options page and click on the Tax Region tab located at the top.

Steve
12-06-2005, 11:34 AM
The yellow signifies this is the default sales tax region. You can't delete the default region but you can edit it.

Steve
12-06-2005, 11:39 AM
Step 2: Click the new button to create a new region or click the edit button to edit a region already created.

(Optional) Use the secondary tax if you need to collect a municipal tax or in Canada if you need to collect GST tax.

Steve
12-06-2005, 11:42 AM
Step 3: Now to edit the tax region for a customer, click on the Customer section, highlight a customer and click the edit button.

Steve
12-06-2005, 11:44 AM
Step 4: A customer window will appear. Make sure you click on the Billing tab. You can then choose which tax region this customer lives in. Click ok when finished.