PDA

View Full Version : transfering database between computers


03-13-2005, 06:13 AM
I'am still toying with the trial version and need to run the program on *three different computers. *I'm backing up to a cd with hopes of being able to update the other computers. *So far no luck!! Is this possible ? *If so how do I do it?

Steve
03-14-2005, 12:56 PM
Hi Chris,

You should be able to download the Gopher installation file and install it on multiple computers.
If you are trying to transfer your customer data from one computer to another, you need to copy the gopher2003.gdb file and and paste that into the other computers Gopher directory.

Does this help? If not let me know so i can give you more specific information.

03-16-2005, 01:17 PM
That works better!!!! Thanks