PDA

View Full Version : Creating a 5 Step


Steve
07-06-2004, 08:12 AM
Step 1

Go to the schedule section of Gopher and click on the Job Series tab.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:16 AM
Step 2

Click on the New Button.

Enter a Job Series Name.

Click on New Job.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:20 AM
Step 3

Choose the Service ID from a service you have already entered into your Service section of Gopher.

Enter the Item Name.

Enter a default date when this first step should take place.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:23 AM
Step 4

Choose the Service ID from a service you have already entered into your Service section of Gopher.

Enter the Item Name.

Enter When This Job Should Occur Info.

Use the drop down box to choose which previous step this step should follow.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:24 AM
Step 5.

Continue this for each step.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:28 AM
Step 6.

Grub Control Example

Choose the Service ID from a service you have already entered into your Service section of Gopher.

Enter the Item Name.

Choose a Default Date. (optional *)

Choose a No Earlier Than Date. (optional *)

Choose a No Later Than Date. (optional *)

* optional - You can use a default date with no (earlier or later than date) or

use the (earlier or later than date) with no default date or

Use them all.

Steve
07-06-2004, 08:33 AM
Step 7.

Click on the Customer Assignment Tab and add customers who will be getting these services.

childsplayorganiclawns
12-14-2004, 12:34 PM
Question: Do you have to assign the customer to each of the jobs in the series, or can you assign a customer to the whole series in one step?

Childs Play Organic Lawns
childsplaylawncare@juno.com

Steve
12-14-2004, 07:40 PM
Hi childsplayorganiclawns,

Quote[/b] ]Do you have to assign the customer to each of the jobs in the series, or can you assign a customer to the whole series in one step?
After you create your job series that may include a (4 or 5 step program etc) you can then assign customers. So I think the proper way of answering your question is you can assign the customers to the whole series in one step. If you have further questions please let us know.

12-30-2004, 04:45 PM
I have a ? about this. It looks like it will be very helpful but, is there a way not to add all these services to each customer? Its ok to do it once but when we change pricing it will take lots of time to change all these services for each customer. Oh to better explain I charge the same for each step.

Gopher Support
12-31-2004, 08:30 AM
The current version of Gopher available here (http://www.gophersoftware.com/update) has an option to specify a default price for each step as you add your customers. *Using this feature you can add a group of customers for whom you charge $30 per visit. *Then you can change that default price to $50 and add that set of customers. *And so on...