PDA

View Full Version : LATE FEES


hoghunter
10-13-2004, 10:01 PM
Called last week with a problem with creating a new invoice with just the late fee. It will not allow you to add a percentage. Plus when you first create the late fee it will not input the amount you enetered when adding a line item. You have to edit the item for it to keep your late fee.

Has this been fixed? I haven't heard anything as of yet and was told it would be just a couple of days.

Please advise.

hoghunter
10-14-2004, 08:36 PM
Any news on getting this fixed?

Steve
10-15-2004, 12:15 PM
Hi Hoghunter,

This is something we are working on to get in our next update a.s.a.p.

Steve
10-18-2004, 12:25 PM
This has been updated. Download here (http://www.gophersoftware.com/update/gopher2004.exe).

hoghunter
10-21-2004, 04:04 PM
When adding late fees to a new invoice it does not add an amount when inputing a percentage for the late balance. Now this invoice will just have the late fee without generating any new fees since they no longer have service due to be over due.

Also with this version when printing the daily schedule and having it print the phone number it does not show.

Gopher Support
10-22-2004, 02:54 AM
When you now add a late fee line item from the invoice screen you can specify a percentage. *Gopher then calculates that percentage of the invoice total and uses it for the new line item's amount. *Also, the phone feature on the scheduled jobs report hasn't been modified. *We just updated the version number on the www.gophersoftware.com/update page to reflect this change in the program. *Try downloading gopher2004.exe again to confirm you are running the latest version (now v3.2.7). *Let us know if that helps.

hoghunter
11-06-2004, 10:19 PM
But it will no see the past due invoices when you are generating a blank invoice and only adding a late fee. It would be great if it would see all the past due balances over 30 days and calculate the total late fee.

Gopher Tech
11-08-2004, 08:19 AM
Hoghunter, which version of Gopher are you using? This is what the late fee option does in the plus and pro version.

hoghunter
11-09-2004, 05:41 PM
using version 3.2.7

hydrogreen
11-09-2004, 10:23 PM
hoghunter i think the question is - are you using gopher basic, gopher plus, or gopher pro?

hoghunter
11-12-2004, 07:33 PM
If that's the case it's the plus version.

Steve
11-15-2004, 01:39 PM
Hi hoghunter,

You should be able to do this by going to Functions | Calculate Late Fees at the top left of your screen.