PDA

View Full Version : Entering balance due on a new customer


07-20-2004, 10:56 AM
I have been entering my new customers and when I enter
the initial balance owed, for some reason some never
register and it appears as though the have no balance due.
I thought I was entering each customer in the same manner,
but why do some register and others do not.

Please help.

Steve
07-20-2004, 02:01 PM
Hi Gail,

You should be able to enter your customer's previous balance on the customer page. Edit the customer and go to the billing tab. There is a field Initial Balance.

Steve
07-20-2004, 02:07 PM
You should then be able to review the customer in a statement to see the initial balance.