PDA

View Full Version : Renaming my business...


BSDeality
05-02-2004, 12:43 PM
I bought gopher last season and registered it with my business name as my name "Matt XYZ" (xyz being my last name). I have just officially become Stateline Landscaping LLC and want my invoices to reflect that to avoid confusion with my existing and new clients.

Gopher's registration formulates the registration number via an alogorythm based on the registered name (i think?). Do you guys allow small operations like myself to change the registered name without having to purchase another copy?

I'd also like to upgrade to Plus while i'm at it to manage my expenses a little better this year.

Gopher Support
05-03-2004, 02:07 PM
Hi Matt,
You can change your name without having to purchase a new copy of Gopher. *Simply mail us a copy of legal documentation showing your name and the new company name (e.g. certificate of trade name, LLC incorporation forms) and send it to:

Ditech
PO Box 5761
Parsippany, NJ *07054

BSDeality
05-03-2004, 05:30 PM
thanks guys, i'll mail it out just as soon as i get a copy back from my lawyer.