PDA

View Full Version : employee records

hydrogreen
01-01-2004, 07:16 PM
Well I'm brand new to gopher software but in trying to set up my employee records work schedule I ran into a problem. I can't seem to get their daily time input. I enter the crew, start time, end time, lunch break, then when I go to copy to the next day it changes back to 12:00 start and end times. Does anybody know what I'm doing wrong?

hydrogreen
01-01-2004, 07:46 PM
OK I tried another way. I just put in th start and stop time and break time then pushed OK and got an error that said "must put in EMPNUM". What is empnum? is that the same as employeee ID? If it is I have given the eployees ID's. If I manually put in times for everyday everything seems fine until I get out of the schedule screen then go back and all the info is gone. I have downloaded and printed the book on this and it is not very clear. Or it is clear and I'm just doing something wrong.

turfboy
01-02-2004, 03:22 AM
Hey,
That happens to me all the time, I just click ok and move on, I know what a pain in the butt, you see there are alot of other things that those extra features dont do or just dont make any sense?

Expecially with the employee section...
For example... there is no way to print the schedule for that employee...another thing i dont like is that your only limited to one week then you need to start over, well my employees get paid twice a month, so i dont even use this feature, because its too much of pain to physically write everybody hours down for the week and then start over. Ive paid for this software too, aout $700.00 or something like that.
Im glad to see other people are bring these issues up cus it would take me hours to go through everything on this program that is just plain unexplanable i guess.

But I love Gopher so much
The couple good things they have over the other guy NOW is the lawnmail, and hopefully soon the pda feature when its fully updated not just the scheduled jobs thing...

hydrogreen