PDA

View Full Version : no floppy drive on new computer


JohnR
10-08-2003, 11:11 AM
I did a search but I could not find a way to transfer my Gopher program to a new computer when the new computer does not have a disk drive.

Gopher Tech
10-08-2003, 01:47 PM
Hi John,

Install Gopher on your new computer.
Run Gopher and check to see that it installed properly.
Then close Gopher.
You will need to copy your Gopher Database ( gopher2003.gdb ) onto either a cd or maybe a zip disk.
On your new computer paste the gopher2003.gdb file into your Gopher directory.

Let us know if you need further assistance.

hoghunter
10-08-2003, 02:46 PM
Or if you do not have a CD writer just email the database file to yourself. Or just hook up old hardrive to your new computer and copy the file over.

JohnR
10-09-2003, 07:52 AM
I wanted to say it is now working, thanks to all of you.