View Full Version : transfer gopher to new computer

08-10-2003, 01:41 AM
How should I transfer my Gopher over to my new computer?

08-10-2003, 12:27 PM
you might want to wait for the official word from gopher tech but i'd back up my data (FILE -> Backup Database) and transfer it to the new computer (network, zip disk, cd-r, etc) Next you have to write down your Registration number that they gave you when you purchased it. Also you have to enter your company name EXACTLY the same way as it was on the first computer or your reg # won't work. then i'd just install gopher on the new one, put the new key in and do a Restore (FILE -> Restore Database) with the data from the old computer.

08-11-2003, 08:15 AM
That helped. I got it workin, thanks.