PDA

View Full Version : NEW Exmark Lazer Z

Caskey Lawns & Landscapes
03-10-2013, 09:50 AM
Here it is guys...I finally figured out how to download some pics thanks to Steve...

2013 Lazer Z E series
27hp Kohler command pro
60 " deck

Time to make some $$...........................................

Steve
03-11-2013, 01:31 PM
Very nice! What were you using previous to this mower and what made you decide to scale up?

03-12-2013, 06:58 AM
Thanks Steve.....

I have been using basically the same machine for the last three years but it was a 2003 model that I bought used when I started out....it also had the 27hp Kohler and a 60" deck...

The repair bills really started to add up last year so I decided it was time to trade it....it had 1800 hrs on it...

djlandscaping06
03-12-2013, 08:12 AM
Yeah real nice! Couple years ago I had a contract for a city cemetary and they had one of these they let me use. It was used but that thing ran like a scalded dog! It was water cooled. Is this one? You should get several years good use out of it! Enjoy!!:)

03-12-2013, 09:41 AM
No it's air cooled...

I'm looking to trade up every 2 years from now on...That's the plan anyways..:)

I'm a true believer in the Exmark mowers, I guess everyone has there own opinion but they have been very good for me......I wouldn't own anything else at this point...

Steve
03-12-2013, 11:40 AM
The repair bills really started to add up last year so I decided it was time to trade it

At what point do you find it is worth it to trade up? How close to the monthly payments do the repair bills have to be? Also do you include the downtime and loss of revenue during that downtime when you calculate this?

03-12-2013, 12:22 PM