PDA

View Full Version : New Guy Here!

jthomas12
03-05-2013, 04:50 PM
Hello everyone!

Mt name is Josh, 17, and live in Southern Indiana. This is my first year in the business and have been trying word of mouth mostly with business cards. I have many other materials as well for when the warmer weather arrives. Any helpful info regarding door to door and advertising or methods of lawn care etc will be greatly appreciated!

Have a great day!

djlandscaping06
03-05-2013, 05:27 PM
Welcome to the forum! You might try a small ad in your local paper also if you have the finances for it. Do a great job with what clients you have and ask them for referrals. Good luck to you!

Donnie/DJ Landscaping:)

jthomas12
03-05-2013, 05:50 PM
Thanks! Yeah i wasnt sure if newspaper ads were obsolete or not! Thanks for the info i may have to try it out :D

jymie
03-05-2013, 07:41 PM
Check out this thread

http://www.gopherforum.com/showthread.php?t=13299

Steve
03-06-2013, 11:55 AM
Welcome to our forum.

Here is a link to topics on my blog where I talk about improving sales.

http://lawnchat.com/category/lawncaremarketing/door-to-door

Also don't forget to market to your current customer's neighbors or to ask your customers for referrals.

Von Bobbeh
03-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Don't wait for warmer weather. People keep garbage around for months, it's psychotic I know but I get calls months later from a house I post.

The sooner they see your name the less likely they are to see your competition's and a LOT of people just go ahead with the first person they see and call.

Also if you advertise now and get one or two calls from a neighborhood you can re-canvas that neighborhood later, possibly getting further customers and establish it as a territory!

mld
03-08-2013, 05:28 PM
Hello everyone!