PDA

View Full Version : Needing some advics:)

Moore Lawn Care
02-10-2013, 04:01 PM
Hello everyone,
I am new to this so bear with me. I have been put in charge of managing my family's lawn care business. They have been doing this for years, but want to branch out into new areas and have asked me to help. I am trying to build a website, create a facebook page and do all the other business marketing, We recently had a customer ask for an estimate and I am thinking we need some help with pricing. please check us out and let me know if you have any pointers:)
Thanks,
Moore Lawn Care Management:confused:

Steve
02-11-2013, 11:48 AM
I just moved your post to it's own new thread. Can you post your site?

Moore Lawn Care
02-12-2013, 02:39 PM
Sorry, that I forgot to include the links in my last post:/
Thank you so much for all your help!!!
We are really needing some tips on how we can maximize our advertising as of this minute we need clientele asap!!!

http://hstrial-mooreslawncare.intuitwebsites.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Moores-Lawn-Care/126176954224604

LawnBoy0311
02-12-2013, 05:50 PM
Sorry if I come across as a d*ck, but your website needs some major work. Try putting in there the services you offer. Also, maybe take down all the pictures about money....it may attract the wrong type of crowd.

What are you currently doing for advertising? How long have you been in business and how many accounts do you have and how many are you looking to gain?

Moore Lawn Care
02-13-2013, 09:30 AM
I appreciate your candor. I know nothing about all this. As of now we have one customer and we won't start that job until sometime next week. So showing our work is not an option. We can however add some details about what all we do. I am going to work on all this today and hopefully post a link for you to check out again:)

dpld
02-13-2013, 09:48 AM