PDA

View Full Version : Paying with credit card

Naylor's Lawncare
01-09-2013, 04:16 PM
Is any body using this square card reader that attaches to your phone?I thought about getting it so i can offer my customers the option on paying.What do you guys think of it.

aboveparlawnservices
01-09-2013, 06:06 PM
I decided to go with Pay Pals version. I figured that more people were familiar with it, than Square. Either one should do fine. With Pay Pal you can send your client an email with a link attached where they can pay from home. I'm sure Square has the same thing but I'm not sure. They all are going to charge you a small fee of around 2-3%, some charge you a monthly fee as well. I'm new to the business and haven't actually had someone pay with card yet but I charged $1 to my personal account and the payment went through with no problems. It will be very convenient though once the cutting season begins to allow customers to pay monthly from home by their credit card. I know that's the way I'd want to pay for such service. Hope this helps.

toddharmon
01-09-2013, 07:35 PM
I use intuit and it works fine.

brian'slawncare
01-10-2013, 04:12 PM
do all these (Inuit, PayPal, Square, etc.) have a way to do it on your smart phone? what about through an email, like if you didn't have a website which you could embed it into?

jsslawncare
01-10-2013, 05:09 PM
I use square, easy to use and it's the cheapest plus it's on my Iphone.

pburghlawns
01-10-2013, 05:12 PM
i use square, the card reader is free (major plus) and the 2.75% apr per swipe is cheaper then most of them out on the market, i would recommed it to anyone, and i like how the square reader offers a business login with photo id, that way customers can see a face to the person charging them money.

Steve
01-11-2013, 02:21 PM
Are there times you would rather swipe a card than take a check? What advantages do you find to doing that?

toddharmon
01-12-2013, 09:22 PM