PDA

View Full Version : Yes another new guy.

Essential lawn services
11-15-2012, 10:47 PM
Hi,
My name is Curt I started out snow plowing 6 years ago. I have been tossing up the idea of doing lawn services for a couple of years. So this last winter a new customer for snow liked my services and asked if I would bid on their lawn and landscaping. So I did and that's how Essential Lawn Services got born. I'm looking to have a little cash in the bank after year one. I think if you can make it in a tough economy it will make you that much better when things come around again. I joined because all of you on here have good advice. Have been watching the post on and off for about two years and some of it's got some good laugh's. Look I didn't ask what should I charge because I charge what I need to charge.
My question to you is how many of you have a full time job plus doing lawn care?
Also if you had a full time job and left that to just doing lawn mowing was it worth it?

Thanks Curt

SECTLANDSCAPING
11-15-2012, 11:48 PM
Plowing is better then mowing but its something to do with the rest of the year.

No job here.... I pay my employees better then I ever was paid working for someone else. Why go back?

Sprinkler Buddy
11-16-2012, 12:36 AM
Welcome to the forum. I have no doubt you'll make it good by your post here. Enjoy the ride.

LawnBoy0311
11-16-2012, 06:15 AM