PDA

View Full Version : Could use some reviews

tke488
09-19-2012, 02:05 PM
Hi all, I just rebuilt our companies website and I am a new webmaster. I spent a lot of time on it and have been having a little trouble getting solid reviews from friends and family. If anyone could give it a quick look over and tell me if it looks professional I'd really appreciate it. Thx -

Mike Carnahan
www.carnahanlandscaping.com

brian'slawncare
09-19-2012, 03:17 PM
looks good!

one question though- Are all those pictures of your work? or stuff on google? If it is your's Id hire you in an instant! those look great!

tke488
09-19-2012, 04:43 PM
Wow I really appreciate that! The pics are either all mine or from prev employees. Several of them we taken right with my iPhone!

dpld
09-19-2012, 05:01 PM
i think it looks marvelous and it is a job well done :)

Hedgemaster
09-19-2012, 06:24 PM
Looks good.

I worked as a graphic designer in a prior life. I designed ads for print advertising, so I don't have much experience with web design and when I tried doing my own website, my eyes started to bleed.

Your website isn't anything that "wows" me from a design standpoint, but it IS clean, and easy to find what your are looking for. The videos are a great way to show off and overall, I would be impressed if I were local and looking for someone to do work on my home.

wat5150
09-19-2012, 06:51 PM
Looks sharp. Nice site. Great looking work in those pics.

Grass Doctor
09-19-2012, 07:19 PM
nice site i like the creative part of your landscapes and 3d designs very nice.

tke488
09-20-2012, 12:03 AM
I really appreciate you all taking the time to give it a look. It was my 1st try at a website and I was just hoping to make it competitive with my competition or better. Thx again!

Steve
09-20-2012, 11:11 AM
Mike,