PDA

View Full Version : Mower and Equipment

bennyhill18201
07-31-2012, 03:06 AM
I'm just starting out so nothing to brag about. So far this is some of what I have.

bennyhill18201
07-31-2012, 03:13 AM
This is what the trailer looked like when I got it. It's 6x10 with a 3500lbs axle had no light the jack was shot and needed some help to say the least but I think the price was ok $750 what do u think

bennyhill18201
07-31-2012, 03:18 AM
This is what the trailer looked like when I got it. It's 6x10 with a 3500lbs axle had no light the jack was shot and needed some help to say the least but I think the price was ok $750 what do u think

This is after sanding and painting and adding new lights

Steve
07-31-2012, 01:02 PM
That looks really nice! You got a good set up there!

Hedgemaster
07-31-2012, 04:16 PM
You're starting with more than I did.

Is that a Yardman 4 stroke trimmer? I have one as a backup and for the split shaft attachments I picked up dirt cheap on clearance.
It's OK for the attachment stuff, but as a trimmer, it's terrible compared to my Stihl.

PA plates on the trailer... what side of the state are you on?

bennyhill18201
07-31-2012, 08:37 PM

Is that a Yardman 4 stroke trimmer? I have one as a backup and for the split shaft attachments I picked up dirt cheap on clearance.
It's OK for the attachment stuff, but as a trimmer, it's terrible compared to my Stihl.

it a 4 stroke cub cadet had a straight shat but snapped in half ..Yes i know 5 years ago I had all stihl equm.. and someone broke in and stole everything and nothing was covered ,Two 130 trimmers,a edger even took the gas cans

bennyhill18201
08-01-2012, 12:26 AM

NEPA north of Reading.. I picked up the mower around your neck of the wood in Mechanicsburg the guy wanted 1700 I got it for $1000. had around 100hrs on it he had too many hills where he lived so he couldn't use it..

bennyhill18201
08-01-2012, 12:28 AM