PDA

View Full Version : what is everyones Rates for weed and overgrowth removal ??

FTGUlawncare
06-23-2012, 07:12 PM
This is my first year in business , and so far im doing good with pricing The basics , mowing,bush trimming cleans ups ect. ...i dont know if im pricing correctly ... i get a SQ ft and figure my hourly rate then add more depending on how much overgrowth .....

today i went and priced a job i figured it would take me about 2 hrs ..quoted him $100 it ended up taking me about an hour and 25 min to do

can you guys give me an idea how you quote Clean up jobs , over grown weed trees , weeds ect ...

Thanks

Jeremy

Hedgemaster
06-23-2012, 08:08 PM
Dude. We should be asking YOU!

Your first year and you completed it in LESS time than you estimated?

You're a rock star! :D

FTGUlawncare
06-23-2012, 10:14 PM
Dude. We should be asking YOU!

Your first year and you completed it in LESS time than you estimated?

You're a rock star! :D

I busted my *** maybe even worked to hard LOL the guy even said WOW you got that done fast ......

just curious as to how you guys price it ?

Steve
06-25-2012, 11:53 AM
I would think the rate of $50 an hour would be good pretty much anywhere.

Good job on that bid.

stevef1201
06-25-2012, 12:13 PM
I charge as much as I can get, then try to add another 10 percent. Not rich yet, but not poor either

SECTLANDSCAPING
06-25-2012, 12:29 PM
I charge as much as I can get, then try to add another 10 percent. Not rich yet, but not poor either

I do the same thing but add 15%. I figure all the cost, labor, equipment, overhead, then add profit. I dont think a lot of guys do it this way. They see 4 hours of work x's it by their rate and thats it.

Price only matters to you. The clients that shop by price should be afterthoughts.

I been bidding apartment complex for years. I started bidding it at 30k then went down to 27k, 25k. Never got it!