PDA

View Full Version : Our website

WeekendWarriorLawn
06-23-2012, 02:29 AM
hello friends,

i have been a computer programmer since i was 8 years old and have been doing web work for years.

anyway, i threw this together tonight in about an hour. i am hosting it on my own computer. it's all basic html, no frills, no gimmicks, so it should run pretty fast. let me know what you think! let me know how responsive it is, too, please.

http://www.weekendwarriorlawn.tk/

Liberty Landscaping LLC
06-23-2012, 04:26 AM
In the top box it says Port Hirlton, ML instead of MI... when other people read it they catch the oops fast I had a typo read it three times thpught it was fine the better half picked right up on mine.

WeekendWarriorLawn
06-23-2012, 04:54 AM
i dont see what you or better half is referring to.

it doesnt say that anywhere. no thread-jacking allowed.

wat5150
06-23-2012, 08:04 AM
It loads fast. Very responsive. Not a fan of the term mom and pop. Also the thing about guys doing $20 worth of work for beer money......not necessary. Let your work stand for itself. Badmouthing on your website is bad business IMO.

Hedgemaster
06-23-2012, 08:39 AM
... We respect the wishes of our clients to remove images of their properties at their request. Your lawn may or may not make it into the gallery. Your name or personal information such as address, etc. will never be published with these photos.

I don't like this - at all.

Perhaps leave this out entirely, or ask permission before posting pics of their homes.

"Your lawn may or may not make it into the gallery." = "Your lawn looks like crap, so you won't find a photo of it here".
If nothing else, remove the "negative" line.

Services

One-time services:

Emergency Cleanup
Is your lawn over grown and out of control? Is the city bothering you with blight notices or threats to charge you to mow the yard? Do you have the equipment to service your yard, but are disabled, ill or simply don't have the time to get the job done?