PDA

View Full Version : Gopher setup question


Shark1611
04-30-2012, 02:21 PM
All I am using it for at this time is scheduled jobs.

It looks like a great program but now it is billing time and I will get all my sheets in order and have to mark out each service add them up and go to my word to make an invoice. My pricing is all messed up because I DO NOT KNOW WHAT I AM DOING!

mark123
04-30-2012, 02:34 PM
What's the issue? I just generated my invoices for the month. I guess it took about 2 minutes including waiting for the printer to finish.

Click the Generate button on the Schedule page. Choose the from/to dates. Click OK and confirm and print the invoices.

Shark1611
04-30-2012, 09:36 PM
What's the issue? I just generated my invoices for the month. I guess it took about 2 minutes including waiting for the printer to finish.

Click the Generate button on the Schedule page. Choose the from/to dates. Click OK and confirm and print the invoices.

I have some that pay a flat fee every month. I have another customer who i mow the whole yard one week and only the back the next. I have a property managment company who has a number of properties I mow. I tried to set them all up under one company and have subs for all the properties but I do not know how to break them down. It is hard to explaine and all the notes that I see do not address these or if they do I cannot find them.

Some of my customers while on the job will have me trim the shrubs. Well I have them set up to mow. I have no clue on how to bill for the shurbs one time. It's just a mess, I am too old for this I guess.

Do you know if I can do a dummy billing so it will mess up billing when I learn how to use it?

Thanks

mark123
04-30-2012, 09:43 PM
I have some that pay a flat fee every month.Set them up under a contract and schedule the jobs at $0. That way you keep the scheduling and don't mess up the prices.

I have another customer who i mow the whole yard one week and only the back the next.Set up two services. MOW and PARTIALMOW. Set up two jobs for this customer on alternating weeks at 2 week intervals.

I have a property managment company who has a number of properties I mow. I tried to set them all up under one company and have subs for all the properties but I do not know how to break them down. It is hard to explaine and all the notes that I see do not address these or if they do I cannot find them.Set up as one customer and go to that customer's "Property" tab and add all the properties. Then set up the jobs for each property as normal, it will ask you which property you wish to schedule if there are more than one for that customer.

Some of my customers while on the job will have me trim the shrubs. Well I have them set up to mow. I have no clue on how to bill for the shurbs one time. Right click the date and choose "one time job" and add that customer with a PRUNING service.

Do you know if I can do a dummy billing so it will mess up billing when I learn how to use it?I'd just learn as you go on real world services and billing.

Shark1611
04-30-2012, 10:03 PM
Another question. If you do not do a job that prints up for that day how do you deal with it? If I delete it does not come up for the next week. Or do I just not click it as complete at the end of the day?

Shark1611
04-30-2012, 10:12 PM
Thank you, I am going to work through this at night this week and get my first billing done.