PDA

View Full Version : General Liability Insurance

steven59937
04-17-2012, 06:09 PM
Can anyone recommend or point me in a good direction for finding a insurance company for a liability coverage. And how much should it cost?

WorkForMySelf
04-17-2012, 06:19 PM
I was just getting ready to ask the same question.

I just got quoted $879 a year for lawn care and tree trimming liability at $500,000 coverage. The down payment is $580 this is gonna kill me since i am just getting started.

blueskymowing
04-17-2012, 07:36 PM
I was just getting ready to ask the same question.

I just got quoted $879 a year for lawn care and tree trimming liability at $500,000 coverage. The down payment is $580 this is gonna kill me since i am just getting started.

I hear ya, that's why i wear a mesh shark suit to work. But that thing was $500. No wonder I can't make any money!

Hedgemaster
04-17-2012, 07:56 PM
Holy crap.

My policy is $350 a year for 1 million liability.

I went through Erie. We use them for out homeowners and use Allstate for our vehicles - Allstate (at least my agent) "doesn't really handle business liability insurance". My Allstate agent suggested I use someone else.

I called a few places before choosing to go with Erie. I found one that was less money, but I was getting a bad vibe. I'd rather pay more for coverage I can count on with an agent familiar with this business.

Now that I've bought my 36" walk behind, I'm going to add an "enhanced" coverage that will cover the equipment as well as a more "inclusive" coverage for property damage. I think it will add $150 to my policy.

Cashin H&P
04-17-2012, 09:41 PM