PDA

View Full Version : You guys ever get the feeling.....

Cashin H&P
03-21-2012, 09:54 PM
That you just want all your customers to leave you the hell alone for a few days so you can get your head screwed back on. Its my first year in business and I am so stressed out now. I feel like I have a million things to do and no time to do it. But thats life just gotta keep on trucking I guess

willshome
03-21-2012, 10:27 PM
All the time

write to-do lists and set time to do everything needed

yourscape
03-22-2012, 08:21 AM
That you just want all your customers to leave you the hell alone for a few days so you can get your head screwed back on. Its my first year in business and I am so stressed out now. I feel like I have a million things to do and no time to do it. But thats life just gotta keep on trucking I guess

I hear you on that. I have been only scheduling my day half full and doing estimates in the afternoon. But it always seem something comes up and I can't even get my half days work done. I will be happy when I get to actually start mowing (next week) and the calls start slowing down. I love the work but the sales part is a little nerve racking:(

This is also my first year in business! GOOD LUCK to you!

CHEESE2009
03-22-2012, 12:26 PM
Finally, someone like me!

Customers can go to hell, god damn life leeches.

Next thing you know, they'll want you to tuck them in at night.
Suffocate them will a f'ing pillow is more like it.

Chaz
03-22-2012, 12:54 PM
lol I just schedule clients around convenient times for me, if i know i need to go near where they are i'll stop by there that way i can get the mulch or materials or lunch and stop by and meet them, or a lot of clients like to meet early, so ill go meet before i start work

CHEESE2009
03-22-2012, 02:32 PM
How nice would it be, if you could talk to your client like an a-hole?

Client: Just calling to see where you're at?

Me: If you keep calling, I'm going to shove my phone up your a$$!