PDA

View Full Version : 2012 Season!! Lets Eliminate These Low Ballers Killing Our Trade

MasterEdgeLawnCare
02-22-2012, 03:42 AM
Hey Everyone, I've Been In Business For Myself For Going On 5 years Now And I've Been Through Alot. Before I Opened My Own Business I Worked For An Older Guy Named "Hal". Hal Was About 65 But He Took Me In And Taught Me Everything From The Labor To The Business, All I Can Say Is He Was Right. Yes I'm Still Learning Day by Day But Some Of The Main Things I Can Say Are;
LABOR
1.) Make Sure You Know How To Trim & Edge So You Start At The Truck & End At The Truck. I Usually Have My Helper Edge First So I Can Cut Around The House & Whatever Else There Maybe. Saves Alot Of Time And My Helper Knows Exactly What He Has To Trim. Than I Cut The Front First ( Different Angle Every Week ) So While I'm Cutting The Back he Can Be Blowing The Front Clean And We Finish At The Same Time.

2.) I Bid Every Job So I Can Make Money & Do A Beauitful Job. Word Of Mouth Is Like A Forest Fire SPREADS !!!!!!

3.) There's People In My Neighborhood Bidding House's At $10.00-$14.00, After I Bid It At $25.00 & Up. In My Experiance Those Guy's Are Out Of Business Just As Fast As They Opened. Plus Some Customers ONLY WANT IT CUT AND COULD GIVE A **** LESS IF IT LOOKS GOOD.

4.) Hal Put Out Flyers I Think Once In 8 Years And They Said, Lawn Care & All Other Landscaping Services Available & His #. Yes It Worked, **** i Was Suprised Big Time

Thanks Everyone GopherHaul Is Great & Perfect For All Of Us Real Landscapers Dedicated To A Great Job! Like I Said I'm Still Learning And Accept Any Feedback:cool:

Steve
02-22-2012, 03:03 PM
There's People In My Neighborhood Bidding House's At $10.00-$14.00, After I Bid It At $25.00 & Up. In My Experiance Those Guy's Are Out Of Business Just As Fast As They Opened. Plus Some Customers ONLY WANT IT CUT AND COULD GIVE A **** LESS IF IT LOOKS GOOD.