PDA

View Full Version : The Garden Ninja Checking In

The Garden Ninja
01-25-2012, 11:35 PM
Hey everyone,

I'm brand new here and am excited at all the great info I see already. I'm brand new to the business but have been in love with landscaping since I bought my home 8 years ago.

I'm just starting out but have tons of enthusiasm and a lot of what I feel will be fresh ideas that will help me stand out.

I'm looking forward to this next step of my life!

Steve
01-26-2012, 04:16 PM
Welcome to our forum!

What kinds of things will you be doing to promote your business this year?

The Garden Ninja
01-26-2012, 07:46 PM
I've already registered thegardenninja.com at vistaprint and am building the website. I have The Garden Ninja started on facebook and already doing some building through existing friends and family members.

I've looked at door hangers but they have a very high cost and am unsure how effective they will be. I'm liking the idea of offering a first mow free to get me on the property, and give me the opportunity to earn the business.

What's your opinion of door hangers? Worth the investment?

CHEESE2009
01-26-2012, 08:29 PM
On your site
We hope you can find everything you need. Company Name is focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet your expectations. :p

Welcome to the underworld. You are just in time for our annual 'sacrifice of a virgin' meet up.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_95qP-rDvZ7k/Sb0jlne8zlI/AAAAAAAAAhc/t5FSrdlBR1E/s320/sacrifice.jpg
pictured above: last year

Welcome brother.

The Garden Ninja
01-27-2012, 12:59 AM
Thanks for the replies. Yeah, that page was just the template that loaded from vistaprint, I've done some customization, but going to work on getting it into shape this weekend.

Whats the general consensus on door hangers? They seem pretty pricy compared to others forms of advertising. I'd love any input.

thegroundscrew
01-27-2012, 01:36 AM