PDA

View Full Version : Been 3 Years Since I've Checked In!

Dream Scapes
01-21-2012, 05:42 PM
Well fellas, its been awhile!

I really have slacked off these past few seasons with keeping up with the forums.

For those who remember, or those who know me from other sites know that I've gotten back into the groove of posting pictures.

For those who I've never met, let me introduce myself.

I'm Mitch. I am 18 years old and live in Central Illinois. Been mowing for as long as I can remember and really stepped things up when I was in 7th grade. Bought my White truck when I was 14 and legalized the biz in 2009.

Here I am now, about to turn 19 and I have two trucks, one trailer, two newer commercial mowers, a nice supply of STIHL handhelds, a shop i recently began renting, snowblowers, etc. About 40 regular lawn maintenance accounts, about 60 snow removal accounts and even registered applicator for Illinois. I am a part time student at local community college studying horticulture and fire science/EMT and work full time.

Heres some pictures from a few years ago....

-Mitch-

Dream Scapes
01-21-2012, 06:04 PM
And now....

2004 Chevy K2500HD CC/LB Western
8'6" Western MVP
Sno Ex 575

1999 Chevy K2500 EC/SB
7'6" Western Uni Mount w/ Wings
Sno Ex 575

7x16 Trailer
BobCat 60" ZTR
WRIGHT 32" Stander
3 Lawn Boy 21"
STIHL Hand Helds
Toro/Troy Bilt Snow Blowers
Tons of Hand Tools, Etc.

30x60 Shop In Downtown Area. (15k Cars/Day Publicity)

1 Full Time, 1 Part Time Employee.

Enjoy!

-Mitch-

dpld
01-21-2012, 06:31 PM
good for you, and best of luck and continued success.

it's good to see that not all young kids these days are lazy and stupid!!!!

Steve
01-23-2012, 12:31 PM
Hi Mitch,

Glad to see you back!

I bet you have a lot of great stories to share!

What has been your experience on getting the shop in the downtown area? How has that effected business? What made you go that route versus renting some space in a storage facility?

Chaz
01-23-2012, 03:17 PM