PDA

View Full Version : Start up list/costs

Chaz
01-14-2012, 10:27 AM
Starting my business this year!!!! so stoked!!!

a little about me; I am 21, a college student, got my first associates degree in horticulture in December '11. I am still enrolled and going for my second in small business management (very good program i might add). I managed to get all of my classes to be night time classes this semester to allow me to start my business this spring. I have six years of landscaping experience, Worked for one landscaper who happens to be a great friend, like a second dad to me. I am starting a Sales job today, I am doing it mainly for the sales experience and I am selling something completely unrelated. It's only on the weekends, to keep my weekdays free.

I have created a list of items that I will need to buy as a start up for my business. I have also determined what the estimated or exact cost for each item would be, it totals just over $10,000. I also want to have about $2,000 in starting cash.

Some of the stuff can be paid through-out the year in payments...

I have $6,000 in loans coming in soon.
probably $800 in taxes
and hopefully about $1200 from family debt
I could probably borrow some money from family and friends

http://img692.imageshack.us/img692/203/estimatedstartupcosts.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/692/estimatedstartupcosts.png/)

Is there anything that I am missing?
(besides a shed to store my mower (when i get it)) $800 in building material's
Anything that looks unnecessary? I think i will wait on blower and weed trimmer.

the stuff that i already have;
new computer
new printer
good quality camera
website for paid for 18 months ahead ($180 or so) www.local-landscapers.com (should be up later today, NOT FINISHED would like suggestions though. I am honestly not impressed with it at all, it looks too amateur)
fictitious business name filed
2003 f150 long bed 5 speed (paid $1400 hell yeah)