PDA

View Full Version : Occupy Movement

Ducke
11-14-2011, 09:07 PM
Well its been about a month or more depending were you are located.
What do you think of the Occupy movement now?

I have no problem with free speech and a persons right to demonstrate.
but these people have push the boundaries of good peaceful protest too long and are more of a freak show now then a movement.
If you want to end a war or stop world famine,stand up and make a stand state a point and protest.
But to camp out in a park and say nothing and expect others to give you hand outs is not a protest its a drain on society.
I work for a living and if I want something I work harder to get it. I don't demand the rich just give it to me........... How do you think the rich got rich they saw a need and worked hard to fill that need.
I figured out at a young age how to get money from rich people . Its called GET A JOB.

So what do you think ????

JeffK26
11-14-2011, 09:53 PM
I agree...

I look at it all this way....If i was a billionaire I wouldn't want anyone telling me what i could do with my money, so i don't have any desire to tell anyone what to do with theirs.

Even if i agreed with them, which i don't, i couldn't stand behind a group that has no self respect or no respect for others. The occupy movement is a protest that life isn't fair....well i learned that when i was 5 and the kid down the street had better toys than me...:D

mark123
11-14-2011, 10:35 PM
Atlas Shrugged.

bruces
11-15-2011, 01:08 AM
the colder weather will hopefully get rid of these losers .

The Cleaning Doctor
11-15-2011, 03:12 AM
If they spent as much time looking for a job as they do protesting they would be working. The problem is that they expect to start at the top of the food chain.

Steve
11-15-2011, 11:53 AM
I know nothing about what they are protesting. From what I can figure so far, there is a level of discontent within society about what is going on.