PDA

View Full Version : Priesters Lawn Service

mpriester
09-19-2011, 09:12 PM
Hi everyone. this is my first year at this andi have no complaints with 11 clients including 1 commercial account. Me and the wife do all the work. i have been thinking about starting a mowing service for a couple years and we decided to go for it this year. my equipment consists of a cub cadet 50" tractor, a ryobi ss30 trimmer a stihl fs45 trimmer(the wifes), a lawn sweeper, husqvarna blower, lawn sweeper, 2 push mowers, 2005 chevy 2500hd and a 6x12 mustang trailer. looking to add a snow blower soon.

Hedgemaster
09-19-2011, 10:26 PM
Welcome.

Sounds like you're off to a good start.
First full season for me too and it's going well. I think I have three times the amount of clients and no helper. Can I borrow your wife?

LOL!

Hey, since you mentioned a snowblower, check out this post from my snowblower thread to see how I haul mine around...
http://www.gopherforum.com/showpost.php?p=79505&postcount=28

Steve
09-19-2011, 11:30 PM
Welcome to our forum!

What kinds of things are you looking to do bigger or differently in the next year?

mpriester
09-20-2011, 06:20 AM
Welcome.

Sounds like you're off to a good start.
First full season for me too and it's going well. I think I have three times the amount of clients and no helper. Can I borrow your wife?

LOL!

Hey, since you mentioned a snowblower, check out this post from my snowblower thread to see how I haul mine around...
http://www.gopherforum.com/showpost.php?p=79505&postcount=28

Hi, i like the way you haul it, i'll probably just put mine in the back of the truck, i havent decided on what width to get but i keep leaning towards the 28" or 30".

mpriester
09-20-2011, 06:26 AM
Welcome to our forum!

What kinds of things are you looking to do bigger or differently in the next year?