PDA

View Full Version : Finally! A Laptop for Business!!!

Hedgemaster
09-07-2011, 09:38 PM
Well, I guess I can no longer say that "I can't use the Gopher software!"
(because my home computer is a Mac)

Ta-DA!!!

Acer Aspire (http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/model/LX.RL802.022) laptop I just picked up for $349...

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Lawn%20Care/Equipment/Laptop%20for%20Business/IMAG2622.jpg

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Lawn%20Care/Equipment/Laptop%20for%20Business/IMAG2623.jpg

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Lawn%20Care/Equipment/Laptop%20for%20Business/IMAG2624.jpg

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Lawn%20Care/Equipment/Laptop%20for%20Business/IMAG2625.jpg

Two "firsts" for me - first PC (BLECH!) and first laptop.
I'm a Mac person. I don't understand PCs because as a graphic designer, I've always used Apple computers, and have nearly zero experience with the PC world. Unfortunately, Mac has priced themselves beyond what I consider "reasonable", and with so many software conflicts, I decided to bite the bullet and get a laptop that I can use solely for my business.

And yes, I got the "Accidental Damage from Handling" insurance - in case I run it over with my mower or something! LOL!

Now I just have to figure out how to hook it up and get it running. :o

Next stop - GOPHER SOFTWARE!!!

andersontl2
09-08-2011, 08:25 AM
Have that same one, you will like it...I always wanted to be a Mac guy but the first one I bought over 10 years ago I noticed I could not get any software for it, everything was PC based. So I gave up MAC but wish I would have stayed with it, there new stuff is awesome expensive but awesome! You will have a learning curve for sure, but you will notice a PC is a little easier to use than the Mac's...Good luck and have fun!

CHEESE2009
09-08-2011, 06:16 PM
Time to play some PC games!

Ducke
09-08-2011, 08:03 PM