PDA

View Full Version : New and needs help.

who1
06-29-2011, 04:16 PM
Hello Everyone:

Just so you know I have followed this websight for aprox 2 months, and think it is great, with lots of good people and lawn care info.

Background: I am on the Oregon coast in Lincoln City Oregon. The grass does not grow quickly and all lawns are done on a bi-weekly basis. So I will need twice as many lawns to fill fill my schedule. I am just starting out here but grew up in the mid west and had a part time lawn business there done on a weekly basis.

Questions:
Business name, the state wants 50.00 every 2 years if I do a dba name as John's Lawn Care. Or I do not need to register in I use my full name, thus no fee. What do you think?

2) While reading threads I came to belive that echo was used on this sight more than sthil, these are the 2 dealers in my area. Is echo better? and if so should I go with a combo unit such as the pas265 with 15 seperate attachements over a seperarte unit with motor for each?

3) I saw steve had made a door hanger with an anorndike chair and ocean scene, no I cant find it, and i want to forward it to lady printing to have door hangers made.

4) Aslo I saw a vehicle magnet site that had the exact same design on goepher, not the build-a-sign sight but another, does anyone know which one.