PDA

View Full Version : Your The Customer! What would you pay?

Sprinkler Buddy
06-02-2011, 09:19 AM
I currently retail my Sprinkler Buddy in a pack of seven for $19.99, broken down, that is $2.85 an indicator/"Sprinkler Buddy".

I would like to increase the volume of sales. You guys seem to be of a sound mind. lol (All kidding Aside)

What do you think is a fair price that would possibly make you or others try my new product?

Please give it some serious thought, I'm not trying to sell it to you specifically. I'm new at this game and this is my "Baby". I will always think that it's worth more than what I sell it for as I do now.

Please take this seriously! It cost a lot of money to start and stay in business but I also have to sell product to stay in business at the same time.

I'm needing someone looking at this from the outside to get a true evaluation of "Price" to increase sales volume.

So what do you feel is the "Majic" number?
Thanks for all your suggestions! I forgot this, incase you need to see it! http://www.sprinklerbuddy.com

Sprinkler Buddy
06-02-2011, 11:25 AM
Feedback Please! How often does a Retailer ask you for your opinion? :eek:

Sprinkler Buddy
06-02-2011, 02:16 PM
O.K.: Since most of these views I have thus far arn't members of this forum, and you can't comment unless you are. I have made an executive decision to lower my Pack of 7 "Sprinkler Buddy" from $19.99 to $13.93 a Pack

That's over a $6.00 savings per pack! Comes to ONLY a $1.99 Each!

picframer
06-02-2011, 04:44 PM
Have you asked the customer what they think? We have very few sprinkler systems in my area as it's not really required, what do people say about the look?

Personally I would be going after golf courses, around the country via email, get your clients to tweet their experience, it's next to impossible in todays world to beat social media when used for marketing.

I just returned from a course in New York with a firm called PPS, simply amazing marketing experience.