PDA

View Full Version : can i get some feed back please

atylawncare
04-11-2011, 08:37 PM
Hey can i get some feedback and ideas on my site its not the best im new to the whole site thing i have found this site and all of the people on here VERY helpful so let me know what you guys think its atylawncare.yolasites.com

PhivestarLawnCare
04-11-2011, 10:10 PM
Hey can i get some feedback and ideas on my site its not the best im new to the whole site thing i have found this site and all of the people on here VERY helpful so let me know what you guys think its atylawncare.yolasites.com

well i tried to see your site but it is broke it just takes you to this yola site pricing.

atylawncare
04-11-2011, 10:24 PM
sorry about that i typed it in wrong theres no S on site its atylawncare.yolasite.com

CHEESE2009
04-11-2011, 10:34 PM
There are a few issues with it.

HOME
The text which reads, "Around the Yard Lawn Care" is a font and color which is difficult to read.

The picture below is also makes me nauseous.
The shadows and outlines around the text should be weaker.

ABOUT US
The text which reads, "Around the Yard Lawn Care" appears like this;

Around the Yard Lawn
Care

The word, "Care" overlaps the Navigation bar.

SERVICES
You should list your services like this;

You
Should
List
Your
Services
This

, it's a lot easier to read.

TESTIMONIALS

The following is bad grammar;

Rhonda- My yard was looking bad but i let Aty start my lawn services and my yard went from an eysore to an eye catcher!

I* , begin his lawn services* , eyesore*

Even with editing, it sounds weird.

CONTACT US

The text which reads;

Granite City , Illinois 62040
618-709-0994

.... It's too close to the picture of the map.

///////////////////////////////////////////////

Overall, a very good start!

I noticed you are using a free host. May I suggest using "Weebly.com" instead of whatever "Yola" is? At least choose a different template, it looks like my grandmothers guest room wallpaper. LOL.