PDA

View Full Version : My First Advertisement - Craigslist and Beyond

Hedgemaster
04-01-2011, 09:14 PM
I thought I'd post up what I came up with for my first piece of real advertising.
(Aside from business cards and hand-out flyers)

I'm not 100% thrilled with the layout, but I need to get something posted quickly. The grass is starting to grow here, but the weather has been cold, rainy, and even snowy, so next week when the temps return to normal and people start to wander outside, they will see that it's time to get some things taken care of! I want to be ready for that.

I'm glad I posted this here before listing my ad on Craigslist, because the image is being displayed much smaller than it should be. :(
It should be 792 pixels wide (11"). Perhaps the resolution is where I screwed up? (It's 72 ppi)
Not exactly sure... I'm not experienced with converting things to web viewable images. The original Photoshop jpg looks fine on my monitor, but the same file uploaded to Photobucket is displaying at a much smaller size.
Any thoughts? I'd like to get this listed soon.

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Promotional%20Items/Craigslist%20Ad%20Spring%202011/Craigslist-Spring-2011.jpg

My plan is to have the graphic listed in my Craigslist ad, then below it, I may add a little more info, followed by a bunch of keywords.
My hope is that by doing it this way (and not typing my phone & email address in the ad copy), I can avoid the notorious SPAM that is associated with posting on Craigslist, as the bots won't "see" my email.

Lemme know if you see any typos!

SpokaneSRC
04-01-2011, 11:46 PM
Sorry charlie, i don't know about the resolution, didn't find any typos, and that is a great looking ad.
Good luck with it, should definitely set you apart from others.

Hedgemaster
04-02-2011, 12:05 AM
Sorry charlie, i don't know about the resolution, didn't find any typos, and that is a great looking ad.