PDA

View Full Version : New Guy

element009
03-19-2011, 11:28 AM
Hello All! I've been watching this forum and listening to some of the podcasts for a couple weeks, and I like it. In just that time I've gotten a lot of good ideas. So thank you all for that and for whatever this forum will provide in the future.

About me: I've had a few years experience at another company, and this year I decided to start my own. I want to use marketing/advertising as a competitive advantage in this highly saturated business, so I hope to use this forum to throw out a lot of ideas and check out the feedback everyone can offer, and eventually offer my own feedback to others as I gain experience.

With that, I'd like to ask if anyone on the forum has any experience with sending newsletters (or E-newsletters) to existing clients? The basic idea I guess would be to send something out monthly providing basic information/tips that clients could do themselves to help along their lawn, while at the same time subtly advertising my own seasonal services. Any thoughts?

jymie
03-19-2011, 12:14 PM
You may want to consider starting a blog, then you could email the new blog each time you update it to your customers. I use blogspot.com (http://lunchesruslawncare.blogspot.com/) for mine.

Steve
03-20-2011, 03:23 PM
Welcome to our forum!

With that, I'd like to ask if anyone on the forum has any experience with sending newsletters (or E-newsletters) to existing clients? The basic idea I guess would be to send something out monthly providing basic information/tips that clients could do themselves to help along their lawn, while at the same time subtly advertising my own seasonal services. Any thoughts?

Sure that is a great idea. It keeps your customers up to date on whats going on while you can sell to them as well.

I've had a few years experience at another company, and this year I decided to start my own.