PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everybody

AG Lawn Cutting
03-10-2011, 08:44 AM
I am new in the forum and I would like to introduce myself:
My name is Andrew from Toronto, ON Canada. I am a new business owner-operating since Dec 2009. I currently have about 40 customers and hopefully by the end of the year I will have some more. I read some of the posts here and found them really useful so I decided to join the community. It's grat to see people helping each other like this. I love this forum. Look forward to learn new things and help others as well.

Andrew

Simpkins
03-10-2011, 09:04 AM
Welcome to the forum AG. It really is an odd place. You usually don't find people as helpful as they seem on here. There is a lot to learn and it seems everyone is willing to share.

Steve
03-10-2011, 11:34 PM
Hi Andrew,

Welcome to our forum!

You sound like you are doing great!

So often, we see new lawn care business owners really have troubles breaking through having just a handful of customers. What advice do you have for those new start ups to get to the point of having 40 customers?

What do you feel has worked the best and what do you feel you experimented with that just didn't work out?

AG Lawn Cutting
03-11-2011, 10:31 AM
Hi Andrew,

Welcome to our forum!

You sound like you are doing great!

So often, we see new lawn care business owners really have troubles breaking through having just a handful of customers. What advice do you have for those new start ups to get to the point of having 40 customers?

What do you feel has worked the best and what do you feel you experimented with that just didn't work out?