PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone - noob here

ovbarter@gmail.com
02-28-2011, 01:38 PM
Would like to introduce myself. I'm Todd form Steubenville Ohio, I'm here for tips and suggestions starting out and this looks like an awesome resource. My website is named http://www.mrtodds-lawncare.com I just put it up with wordpress let me know what you think

Thanks
Todd

LawnMoore
02-28-2011, 07:40 PM
Hey Todd, welcome to the forum!

What have you done previously that lead you to creating a lawn care service?

Im Jimmie, if you have any questions about anything dont hesitate to pm me!

FloridaBoy
02-28-2011, 08:06 PM
Welcome Todd.

Good luck getting started. Just as Jimmie stated just ask and we will do are best to put you on the right track.
Key words are to JUST ASK.

Steve
03-01-2011, 07:34 PM
I was just checking out your site, do you have a way for customers to email through your site or no?

ovbarter@gmail.com
03-02-2011, 09:40 AM
Thanks everyone for the great welcome!!! Im starting the lawn care biz to get back on my feet after a couple terrible years. I thought it would be something easy to get into and that anybody could do it. WRONG! there seems to be a huge amount knowledge that goes along with being a GOOD grass pro. basically I have a new found respect for the industry and thank you for this great website with tons of great info

FloridaBoy
03-02-2011, 07:43 PM
THANK YOU......THANK YOU......THANK YOU........
Everybody thinks that trying to operate a lawn service is as easy as cutting there own yard....NOT....haha.
You just learned one of the best lessons in this industry when starting out. Way to go.:cool:

Steve
03-02-2011, 07:58 PM
I thought it would be something easy to get into and that anybody could do it. WRONG! there seems to be a huge amount knowledge that goes along with being a GOOD grass pro. basically I have a new found respect for the industry and thank you for this great website with tons of great info