PDA

View Full Version : Getting insurance and your own health benifits...

hilohawks
02-22-2011, 04:45 PM
Hi i'm just getting started. How did u guys all start? With or without a GE license and then saved money till u could get insurance for yourself... Then what about medical coverage and what if you have children. Did u get you children eventually covered? How long did it take you to get to that point. I'm pretty much gonna start with the basic equipment in April and wanted to get advice on direction or start off with a good plan or idea... I was thinking of just going door to door hustling people for quick jobs and saving money money money!!! Thx Ryan

FirstClassLandscaping
02-22-2011, 04:56 PM
Hi i'm just getting started. How did u guys all start? With or without a GE license and then saved money till u could get insurance for yourself... Then what about medical coverage and what if you have children. Did u get you children eventually covered? How long did it take you to get to that point. I'm pretty much gonna start with the basic equipment in April and wanted to get advice on direction or start off with a good plan or idea... I was thinking of just going door to door hustling people for quick jobs and saving money money money!!! Thx Ryan

When i first started last year i just got the basic for my company and myself and employees. So basiclly i got general liability with 1 to 2 million in coverage, workmans comp for me and my one guy who works for me, then lastly i got commercial auto for my truck and thats it. Start small then get more coverage as you need it.

adforester
02-22-2011, 05:59 PM
Here's my deal

Some clients ask me if I have insurance, I say YES, because I do have medical insurance, if there not going to ask what type i'm not going to give details. Isn't insurance just for there protection?
I have been in business for 5 years and never had insurance, BUT I don't know why I need it so don't take my opinion!