PDA

View Full Version : Rough Day

DillonB92
02-19-2011, 08:56 PM
Today has been a stressful day for me. It started off alright and ended alright but the middle day was Stressful! I got up and helped my mom get the room set up for my Grandpa's 90th birthday Party. I didn't do much except watch my nephew. (my mom says decorating just isn't my thing) After we got done with that I left to my storage Building. I took the old started off my husqvarna so i could take it to the parts store and get another one. I'm not sure whats going on with the mower. My grilfriends mom gave me a mower but it doesn't have a starter chord on it. I was going to take it off to put a new chord on it but couldn't figure out how to get it off. Its an old Murray. I'm somewhat new to the hole engine repair do it yourself thing. Couldn't find a tool that would get that off. So next i drove to the Small engine shop. CLOSED! Saturday and Sunday since business is slow. I then left with only 2 choices went to A hardware store that sells Husqvarna Equipment as a dealer. Got the Part i needed or atleast thought i needed. I came back and put it on the mower. It started right up no problem. Something told me to do it agian. Still Worked perfectly. Finally i was getting ready to leave....tried it one more time. Back to the same old problem! I couldn't get it to start. Chord pulls NO attempt to start. its like their is no tension when you pull the rope. I'll post a video in a bit. Now that is was 230 my mom was calling me telling me to come home and get in the shower because the party was at 430! No time. I was extremly upset. I have a job to do tomorrow that i NEEDED my mower for. I checked my bank account. I had enough money to buy a new one but I don't like my accont that low. It took me ALL summer to get up that high and i'd hate to see it that low again! I don't know how long they'll take to fix it at the shop i just know i am tired of it! The starter i bought today was $50! AH i am going crazy!