PDA

View Full Version : Thank You Cards for my Customers

Hedgemaster
02-11-2011, 10:52 PM
I think it's important to let your customers know that you appreciate their business. This is what I did...

I'm just starting out and I don't have that many customers to thank, so that kept my costs for doing so relatively low. (I sent out 25 cards) Also, to keep costs to a minimum, rather than buying "blank" thank you cards, I chose to make my own, using some nice, heavyweight ivory paper that I happened to have lying around. I set up a template so I could cut two cards from each sheet, and found matching "greeting card" envelopes at W-mart for about $4.00 for a box of 50.

I printed a big "Thank You!" on the outside, with appropriate text inside. I did a search for "thank you" letters for business and used one that was closest to my needs, re-wording it to my liking.

I already had the post cards printed in advance and designed them (I designed my own logo, and promotional pieces) to be somewhat "multi-purpose" in their usage, so I included one in each envelope along with a magnetic business card, and two regular cards, one having a handwritten "offer" on the reverse. I couldn't justify having such a small number of cards printed with an offer on the back, so while not looking the most "professional", it's what I decided to run with.
I numbered the offers to track their usage, and included an expiration date of two weeks before Memorial Day weekend so I wouldn't get hit with a bunch of calls at the last minute to do discounted work for people getting their yards ready for a party.

I also included a handwritten note in each that noted the work I had performed, or some other personal touch in case they didn't immediately make the connection as to "who" the card was from. (I had worked for most of these people before I had a business name)

http://i802.photobucket.com/albums/yy309/IntegrityLawnCare/Promotional%20Items/Thank%20You%20Mailing/104_6101.jpg