PDA

View Full Version : Where are ya'll getting your door hangers?

devuono311
02-01-2011, 04:21 PM
I'm not stupid, nor am I computer illiterate. However, I was wondering where you all get your door hangers? If you are making them yourself, where are you getting them printed? Also, how much does your printing cost? I'm looking into doing door hangers this month, however I'm having trouble modifying the templates to use for MY needs, and was wondering what I'll be looking at price wise as far as printing, what type of paper is best to use? If you print your own, whats the best way to cut them? LOL, I know I sound special but I'm new to this self advertising. Thanks for any help guys.

jymie
02-01-2011, 05:09 PM
I print my own on the card stock supplied by

doorhangers (http://www.blank-doorhangers.com/?gclid=CJ3XotT756YCFcbd4AodL3Sx1w)

They come perferated with the spot for the hole and a perferation to separate them in two or three. You can get them 2 on a page or 3 to a page.

I use print shop to design mine and I use the make a sign mode. Works well for my needs.

Also, before I print, I always set my printer to print on draft mode, it uses less ink and you can get more copies that way. They still look good just a touch lighter, but still color.

You can even get card stock perferated for 4 on a page post card format.

Steve
02-02-2011, 08:15 AM
You can also look at plan-itgraphics.com for design work and vistaprint.com for printing prices.

I print my own on the card stock supplied by

Jymie, what's your view on why you print them yourself vs have them printed? Have you ever compared the cost of each? Is one cheaper than the other? Or do you like the option of changing your design and not have a bunch of door hangers you feel like you need to use because you had a few thousand printed out?

jymie
02-22-2011, 10:42 AM