PDA

View Full Version : Price?

tricountylawncare
01-20-2011, 01:50 PM
Ok, so I'm just starting out in the lawn care business. I have been posting an ad on Craigslist for about a week and so far have gotten 5 calls. Yesterday I did my first job. It was trimming 2 hedges in the front of the house, redefining the flower beds, spreading pine straw that they already had bought in the beds and edging the drive and sidewalks. They only wanted the front done and the front yard was only about half the size of a normal lot, probably 1500 sq. feet, very small. I charged them $35 and they gave me $40. Does that sound too low for what I had to do?

wellbiz
01-20-2011, 02:12 PM
Ok, so I'm just starting out in the lawn care business. I have been posting an ad on Craigslist for about a week and so far have gotten 5 calls. Yesterday I did my first job. It was trimming 2 hedges in the front of the house, redefining the flower beds, spreading pine straw that they already had bought in the beds and edging the drive and sidewalks. They only wanted the front done and the front yard was only about half the size of a normal lot, probably 1500 sq. feet, very small. I charged them $35 and they gave me $40. Does that sound too low for what I had to do?

How long did it take you?? Seems really low to me, but is is hard to tell without knowing the size of the hedges. Did you also cut the grass?

tricountylawncare
01-20-2011, 02:24 PM